End Of Reign As Raila’s Party Suffers Great Defeat In Luhya Land

President Uhuru Kenyatta and his deputy William Ruto during the launch of Jubilee Party. /COURTESY

Raila Odinga’s party ODM has suffered a humiliating defeat in the defunct Western province after losing most parliamentary seats to President Uhuru Kenyatta’s Jubilee Party and Musalia Mudavadi’s ANC.

Jubilee Party managed to secure eight legislative seats in the region.

The party secured Mumias East, Navakholo, Malava and Ikolomani previously held by the opposition side from Kakamega County.

In Bungoma, Jubilee swept Mt Elgon, Sirisia, Webuye West and Kimilili seats.

ANC and Ford Kenya spread wings in previous ODM spots too.

In Kakamega ANC took home Khwisero, Matungu, Butere, Lugari and Lurambi seats.

Ford Kenya won the Kabuchai, Kanduyi and Tongaren seats as ANC managed the Webuye East parliamentary seat.